Things I learned last night

1.  1 Hour is not too far to drive for awesome Clam Chowder

2.  What a shortstop is.  It is virtually impossible to live in Massachusetts and avoid learning about baseball.  And I’ve tried so hard.

3. 7 pints of Bass is 1 too many.  I shoulda stopped at 6.

4.  Townie bars in Fairhaven, Massachusetts are SCARY.

5.  Unless they have good clam chowder.  And unless I can pick up the tab for our entire party of four (though one of them was pregnant, so she’s a pretty damn cheap date) for under $60.

6.  I have good friends who let me sleep on their sofa.  And who mysteriously get my car from the bar to their house.

7.  I need to start drinking more.  7 beers should not give me a hangover.  I’m out of practice.  See what happens when I leave the south?

5 responses to this post.

  1. “I need to start drinking more. 7 beers should not give me a hangover.”

    Oh, that way madness lies. That, and a liver that will morph into a stony liquid before you hit your 30th birthday.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on May 23, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I went out last night for a buddie’s birthday. We split his tab. He drank…

    29 beers. Alabama livers are strong livers.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Teresa on May 25, 2009 at 10:49 am

    I need to start drinking more. 7 beers should not give me a hangover. I’m out of practice. See what happens when I leave the south?
    …Or you could just move a little more south–like, say, the mid-atlantic! I need more people to do crazy shit with! 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by Teresa on May 25, 2009 at 10:53 am

    …Also, YOU DIDN’T KNOW WHAT A SHORTSTOP WAS????
    *is horrified*

    Reply

  5. i am impressed with 7 pints and i would surely have a hangover from that.

    also, a little shocked about the newfound knowledge of the shortstop. and i thought baseball was america’s national sport!

    sounds like you had a good night, which is always great to hear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

