A belated thanks

Hi All.

I just wanted to tell everyone “thanks.”

My inbox has been flooded with emails that have made me feel so wonderful.  Some from dear friends, some from strangers, but all so very meaningful.

When people ask me how I’m doing, my response is “actually, really well.”  This has been the oddest breakup I’ve ever gone though in that it hasn’t been awkward and it hasn’t been (terribly) hard.  Maybe it is because it was so mutual, maybe it’s because Pete and I had both come to the conclusion that it was bound to happen…I don’t know.  But I do know that the wonderful emails and comments and calls that I have gotten have made it so much easier.

How did I get so lucky to garner such support?  I feel so grateful to all of you…really.  Thank you.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by sandie on January 23, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Taylor, the reason you have so much support from family, friends, and even strangers, is that you are a wonderful and devoted daughter, a loyal and trustworthy friend and a caring person with such character that you evoke well-earned respect from those who all you know you and even those who don’t even know you personally…you should take pride in this accomplishment; I know I do.

    Love,

    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

