Acclimated

Well, it’s official: I’m acclimated to New England. On Sunday morning, when Pete got up to go to church, he looked out the window and said “it’s snowing!” I opened one eye and said “is it sticking?” He said that it was, but not much. I asked him to open the blinds so Sophie could look at it (mesmerized!) and I barely glanced outside to see that it was falling pretty hard.

It was three hours later that I actually opened a curtain so I could really look at it, and my response to myself and Sophie was: “Damnation.”

Do you remember my rection to the first snow last year? 

Let’s just say I was a little excitedCrazily excited.

Now I’m a jaded New Englander who is not impressed by snow.  Not at all.

In happy news:  It’s going to be 60 degrees tomorrow!! Now THAT is something to get out of bed about!

4 responses to this post.

  1. You’ve gone full circle. Welcome to the Northeast!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on December 9, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    We’re gonna have those temperatures, but it will be raining. And of course once the rain stops it will be too cold to wash my car.

    At least the worst thing going on in my life is that I can’t find a good time to wash my car.

    By the way, I got a new car. And it is just as much an enemy of the environment as my last one. At least this one is pretty and fast.

    Reply

  3. Posted by sandie on December 14, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Congratulations Ezra! A new car is always a wonderful moment in one’s life–what did you get??

    Taylor, how did Halifax fare in the recent ice storm?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ezra on December 16, 2008 at 9:04 am

    I got a Mazda RX-8. For the record, my first car was an RX-7. This means that I am a sports car owner at heart, not just a divorce cliche. At least that is my rationalization, and I’m sticking with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

