Today’s the day!

No excuses.  Go out and vote. 

I was planning on voting this morning and coming in late to work, but Pete surprised me by saying that he really wanted us to go and vote together.  He said he’s never been excited about a presidential election before, but that I’ve inspired him to become politically active, so he wanted us to be there together to vote.  Being a teacher, he can’t go in late, so instead I’m going to leave work a little early and we’re going to vote this evening.  I doubt out little tiny town will be a madhouse, but lots of my coworkers who vote in Boston have been coming in this morning with tales of very, very long lines and lots of excited voters.

I can hardly stand it.  I am so excited that I’m bouncing around.

Regardless of the outcome or the politics of it, voting is a very beautiful thing in our country.  I hope everyone takes advantage of this amazing privilege.

Oh yeah, Pete’s school held a mock election yesterday and Obama won by a landslide!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I voted! And I sang in the shower today. A first!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on November 4, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Wow, a democrat won at a school in Massachusetts. Alert the media.

    I am going to cross the lines today and watch the election results come in with Lindsey. Kind of closing a long chapter of supporting Obama. I hope everyone votes for (Obama) your candidate.

    Reply

  3. Longest symbolic gesture I’ve ever waited in line for.

    I saw a lot of people breaking canvassing laws with their Obama buttons and shirts, but I don’t think anyone was worried about Republican operatives claiming fraud in Brooklyn.

    Reply

  4. hmm… that didn’t exactly make sense, did it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

