!!

Y’all!  I just bought gas for $2.97/gallon!

$2.97 a gallon!

That’s so cheap here!  I can’t remember seeing gas under $3/gal in about year!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, I hadn’t been paying attention.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Teresa on October 11, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    DAMN! I’m so jealous! Our gas is still over $3 in the DC metro area!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Julie H. on October 13, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    ha ha ha!
    $2.95 down here in Virginny 🙂

    Reply

  4. We are still over $3 in freakin Alabama.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Ezra on October 14, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    3.21 for regular at Sam’s in Bham today. I hear rumors that it’s only 2.92 in Tuscaloosa. But I’d rather pay 10 than set foot in that hell hole.

    Reply

  6. Mike had to call me when he got 2.99 last week. He was “so happy” he decided to treat himself to a cup of coffee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

