Sarah Palin frightens me

If John McCain wins the election, I will turn into someone who prays.

I will pray every single night that he stays healthy and he doesn’t die in office.

Because the alternative is frightening.

I was wrong about her: she isn’t stupid, she’s an evil genius

All her gosh-darnin’ and gettin’ and hopin’ and Maverickin’ and winking (disgusting!  You are in the middle of a goddamn vice-presidential debate.  Try to show a little class.) made my skin crawl.  I could see straight through her, but there are millions of people out there that were probably just charmed right plumb to death.  That’s scary.  Really, really scary.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I happen to respect Sarah Palin and it has nothing to do with her charm.

    I think the thought of Obama becoming president scares me as much as Sarah Palin becoming president scares you. It will be interesting to see what happens.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on October 3, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I completely agree, Taylor. I can’t believe Americans are being fooled by a “down home” candidate that is “just like you and me” a second time. Didn’t we go down that road with George Bush?

    I want someone who is much better than me to be the President. Neither McCain nor Palin are all that bright. He graduated almost at the bottom of his Naval Academy class (which I know is supposed to be a good school, but I got accepted there so how good could it really be?). I want someone who is smart and uses good judgment instead of gut reactions and “maverick” choices just for the sake of being a “maverick.” The only thing “maverick” about John McCain at this point is that his co-pilot is giving the world the finger.

    Reply

  3. She scares me too. There’s just something about her that’s not right. I can’t look at her without getting heebie jeebies.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Teresa on October 7, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Yeah, she scares the ever-living SHIT out of me. McCain I dislike and disagree with, but he doesn’t terrify me the way that Palin does.
    Not only can I not stand her little “Golly gosh darn, I’m just like all of you” shtick (No, I do not want someone who’s “just like me” as leader of the free world, thanks…I didn’t want it in 2000, and sure as hell don’t want it now!), but we disagree on pretty much every policy issue out there, AND she feels that she has the right to shove her beliefs down every other American’s throat. Disagreements, I can handle, but start forcing your beliefs on others, and that’s when I start flipping out. NOT COOL.
    *deep breath*
    Seriously, I think I’m going to spontaneously combust in the next month! 😛

    Reply

  5. Posted by Patty on October 12, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    I find it frightening that, when I googled ‘Sarah Palin frightens me”, there were so many hits!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

