Anniversaries

This week marks two important anniversaries for me. First, Monday the 21st marked my one year anniversary of being in Massachusetts.

Here’s what I’ve learned:

Spring is quick, Summer is questionable, August is Fall, Fall is Winter and Winter is terrible (and long).

And that is Massachusetts in a nutshell.

Of course I’m only joking. Massachusetts is spectacular and I’m quite happy here, I’m just not feeling terribly sappy and, I don’t know…write-y right now, so lets just say it happened and yahoo.

Second, today is my Birthday! I’m twenty six years old, which means I REALLY need to update that little thing in the corner what says I’m twenty four. I’m lying on my blog! For my birthday, my parents came to visit! They are here right now and not going home till Monday. We’re having a lovely time- yesterday we drove up the Cape on what was possibly the most gorgeous drive of my entire life. We also saw one of the funniest signs I have ever seen, which was for a tutoring company:

It said:

“Hey, tell your mom you need a tutor!

Call: 1-888-Tutors-Is-Us!”

Idiots! Don’t they know the correct grammar is “tutors is we?”

Tonight we’re going out to dinner with Pete’s family and mine, the proverbial meeting o’ the families. I predict it will be a rousing success, but if it is a disaster, I’ll take notes and tell you all about it!

We had all these other lovely plans for the weekend, but it turns out Massachusetts is getting hit with a Hurricane! (W.T.F?) So we’re going to can green beans and play with the cat.

The cat, you say? Well, if you aren’t reading my other blog, then you’re missing out on all the latest news, namely Sophie.

This blog has reached a new zenith, apex, acme! Ladies and gents, I will now post pictures of my cat. (God help us all!)

Who’s a precious angel!?

Take note of the daggers coming out of her hands.  I fear to show you pictures of what my hands and wrists look like.  She would make a torturer working for the Spanish Inquisition right proud!

I was scratching the carpet to make her look at me, which makes her crazy.

And this is the “Oh, I’m gonna whip your ass!” face.

She did.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Happy birthday! Yes, you are older than I thought. Your sidebar is misleading. Cute cat.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Teresa on September 28, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    HA! You old fart! 😉

    (Also, totally adorable cat! And yay for black cats!)

    Reply

  3. You’ve got Massachusetts weather down to a science! Nice work!

    I have to warn you about talking about the Cape – wondering if you’ve seen all the ‘You know you’re from Massachusetts if” emails yet? We drive down the Cape. I guess unless you were referring to driving the length of Route 6 on the Cape? Then I suppose you could be driving up the Cape. But that would confuse the rest of Massachusetts who drives down the Cape. i.e. “I’m driving down the Cape this weekend to get some good beach time in.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

