Do as I say!

I was just perusing my search engine referrals (which have been sadly lacking of late!  I’m usually most entertained by the convoluded and strange things that people search for on the internet, but no crazies have been by lately.  Sad!) and one of them was phrased thusly:

“Internet, find me a funny picture!”

Don’t you love that?  Like, “You there!  Fight that man to the death!  And bring me a jug of mead forthwith whilst I fondle the ample bosom of this lowly serving wench!”  I’m thinking this must be someone who’s a bit new to the world of the interwebz.

Y’all.  Do you think that might have been John McCain!?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Teresa on July 24, 2008 at 8:14 am

    I’m envisioning McCain saying “You there! Fight that man to the death! And bring me a jug of mead forthwith whilst I fondle the ample bosom of this lowly serving wench!”, and it’s kind of breaking my brain.
    Thanks 😛

    Reply

  2. Just the thought of John McCain uttering those words was enough to make me almost pee my pants. Thanks for that.

    “Internet, find me a funny picture”….sounds like something my mother would put in.

    Reply

  3. […] about to have the worst 2 months of her life.   Heh, it’s almost like McCain said, “Internet, find me a running mate!” […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

