A little blog clean-up

Yello! While Pete valiantly struggles with the woeful complexities of a digital camera AND a laptop (this could take a while!), I wanted to announce a little blog cleanup that I’ve done.

I went through my links and pulled all the ones that are defunct and/or lame-o now.

I added a link to a new blog in the “random but excellent section” called Social Primer. This is written by someone who I legitimately know! Not some person who only exists in a computer! Amazing! It’s like Emily Post without the silent undercurrents of outdated social mores. (And by that I mean you know she was debating on putting that section in about how to politely ignore your friend with the regular black eye.) He covers things from fashion to correspondence to keeping yourself from breaking into a sweat at a formal wedding in August. Useful stuff, truly!

Also, I’ve added an entire new section of links in a Gardening/Green Living category. I’ve become not a little obsessed with gardening lately, and I’ve found these links to be highly entertaining and informative. If you are even mildly interested, check some of them out.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hmm…seems to be missing a site…hmmm… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Elizabeth on July 16, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Hey! Thanks for the shout-out, however I’m not entirely sure that its ever appropriate to call me “legitimate.” I am excited that you are now more excited through the blogs I suggested. My evil plan is working!!! Mwaaaahahaha. Not that I’m sure what the evil plan is, just that its definitely not legitimate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

