I need some inspiration

I’ve been trying to make an actual effort to update this blog more often, which is why I’ve been regailing you with the ever exciting topics of shoes.  And poop.  Hooboy. 

But the thing is, I really don’t feel like I have much to say.   I’ve been doing stuff, though.  Last night I went to a surprisingly fascinating lecture about aerial maps of the 19th century at the Boston Public Library, but somehow I doubt that most of you would find that as compelling as I did.   I’ve been working in the “garden” now that my soil is no longer permafrost.   But that’s about it.  Yawn.

So loyal blog readers (Hi mom!), what would you like me to write about?  Give me some topics and I’ll mooch off of your creativity. 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. I would have liked that aerial map talk, muchly. How about writing about a hobby of yours? Don’t you do historic re-enacting or something?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sandrita on April 10, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I’m glad to see that you are finally beginning to appreciate my love of maps…

    Let’s see…how are your costumes coming? What is it like to be a southerner living in a northern environment–not just weather, but life in general? What is a typical day at your job like? What do you like most about your job and what do you hate most? Have you made any new friends and if so, what are they like? How is Pete’s job going? Are you still thinking about going to graduate school and if so, where? Did the girl from Atlanta ever contact you? What should you start doing now so that you will be able to retire at age 50? If a tree fell in the woods and there was no one around to hear it fall, would it make a sound?

    Maybe some of those topics will get you started on a wild tangent.

    Reply

  3. I have the same problem sometimes. I find that if I write as if I were talking to myself, I can think of plenty to say. It’s hard if you think, well my audience won’t be interested in this….but you are interested in it, so write about it. heck, it’s your blog right? =D Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

