Good reads, indeed!

One of my favorite things about the commute in is that it gives me a good 40+ minutes both ways to read.  Occasionally I’ll do the crossword puzzle, but I prefer to have a book in my hand.  Because of that I have suddenly torn through my previously large pile of “need to read” and I’ve started mooching off people at work to let me borrow their books.

Today at lunch I took advantage of the spectacularly beautiful day (70 degrees!  Sunny!  First day I haven’t worn a jacket and actually had to push up the sleeves of my very lightweight sweater because I was too warm!) and walked over to the magnificent Boston Public Library to get my library card.  I checked out two books which should last me into next week. 

If you want to keep up with my reading or need some inspiration, you can stalk me over at Goodreads.com, which lets you build your own library and let your friends know what you’re reading and recommending.  In fact, please stalk me because at the moment I only have one friend and it’s my sister so she is kinda required to take pity on me.  I feel pretty lame.  I’m username “tayloropolis” and my email is tayloropolis at gmail dot com.  Here’s my profile

BE MY FRIEND! 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Done! I’m a big fan of the site.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sandrita on April 11, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Love the picture!!

    Reply

  3. Done. Cool site.

    Reply

  4. Ok. I’m THIS close to stalking you at goodreads. But only because you are a completely random stranger that linked to DGM and who Dee Dee (randomdailyramblings.blogspot.com) recently reminded me of with her list of all the DGM linkers.

    Reply

  5. Another avid reader, I feel less along somehow. I will have to check out that site. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  6. I’ve recently started reading books that have nothing to do with green eggs and/or ham for the first time in a long while and I can’t express how much I’ve missed it! I just finished reading Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult and it was very touching. I would recommend it to everyone from middleschoolers on up!

    By the way, I found your blog through DadGoneMad. I’ve posted a complete list of everyone who left their blog link in a post called Blog Rolling With My Homies over on my blog, so if you want to see it come on over and sit a spell. I don’t bite..…that hard anyway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

