It’s amazing what one perfect light will do for a relationship

 Remember when I posted those pictures of my newly finished dining room? Well, for the record we are doing quite well together. The passion is still there. We still kiss unexpectedly and the Dining Room whispers cute little things in my ear when we are at the grocery store picking out grapefruits. We’re talking about getting a dog together. I’m feeling confident here, people.

Even more confident, because right before Christmas we finally replaced what was the hideous, hairy mole on our relationship – the “contractor’s special” garish chandelier that made me think our kids might end up being cross-eyed and harelipped or something and always gave me pause when thinking about our future. (Also, I would like to note that this home still retains a great many of the “contractor’s special” elements, which we are slowly weeding out. In fact, we’ve currently taken down and replaced 4 of these lights in various sizes and have 2 more to go. I feel certain that they are currently breeding in our basement, but I haven’t the heart to face the possibility of more of these things existing in the world, so I avoid that particular area.)

So here is a picture of the newly-updated dining room with the lovely new lighting element and all dressed up festively for Christmas. (And before you start thinking, “CHRISTMAS! It’s January 15th! Why are we only getting this now?” I would like to remind you that it is ME we are talking about, and in case you haven’t noticed, I’M SLOW AT DOING SHIT. You need to recognize and accept this.)

Is that SO. MUCH.  BETTER. (?)  I think so.

Pete put this up all by his handsome self, and there was minimal cursing, which was impressive.  Baby Jesus would have been proud.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sandrita on January 16, 2008 at 9:27 am

    It’s loooooovely….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

