Snowy

I can’t find my accursed camera charger anywhere, so I wasn’t able to take many pictures of the snow in the daylight. However, here are some from that evening. Keep in mind that most of these were taken around 7:30, and the snow kept falling for hours after that, so there actually was a good deal more than this.

Also, I was introduced to snow shoveling this weekend, and I am all kinds of sore. I didn’t even know these muscles existed.

I think this looks like my car has a Pompadour:

This is when I jumped off the back of Pete’s truck into the snow:

And this one kinda creeps me out because I look like I’m dead. And I didn’t realize my hair was this long.

Here I am standing in one of the snow plow berms:

And here I am falling out of one of the snow plow berms. (The walking. It is hard.)

(Pete thinks I look like I’m running away from a yeti in this picture.)

Ok, Damnit. Have we had enough fun yet?

Doesn’t he look so appropriate in the snow? Like a Russian peasant?

I’m CRAZY SNOWFLAKE EYE! (Hey there good skin. How did I get you all of the sudden? No wait! Don’t run away and leave me here like this without your secrets!)

And a few AM shots. So bright!

And remember, I had entirely cleaned my car off the night before.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julie on December 15, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    HAHA welcome to the joy of snow shoveling!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by justmaddi on December 15, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    I am so jealous of all your snow. I wish we could get snow like that down here in Alabama!

    Reply

  3. Great photos! The folks back home won’t believe it.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Marc on December 15, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Who’s the bearded fellow? He looks like a younger version of the sea captain from the Simpsons.

    Reply

  5. You two look so cute in the snow! And man, you guys south of us got way more than we did north of the city.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Ezra on December 16, 2007 at 3:42 am

    Ahh, shoveling snow. The bain of teenagers and childless adults everywhere. I always had to get up about 45 minutes early on winter mornings in Utah to shovel the driveway. It was awesome.

    Did the schools close because of the snow? In Utah I would have been driving to school in that much, but down here they cancel school with half an inch of snow. I was wondering how careful/reckless (depending on if closed/open) they are up there.

    Try to stay warm.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Ezra on December 16, 2007 at 3:44 am

    Of course by bain, I mean bane. It’s lait.

    Damn.

    Reply

  8. My husband was beside me when I pulled this up. I pointed at one of your pics. “See her boyfriend loves her enough to be sure she had decent boots for her first snow.”

    “I said I was sorry, it’s been 8 years. Are you still mad.”

    “Yes.”

    😉

    Reply

  9. Posted by Jennifer on December 18, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    We had snow at Thanksgiving in west Texas – only 4 inches – but lots of fun. Come visit when you need thawing. We are getting sunny, high of 75F on Friday in Corpus- workin’ on my Christmas tan. Sorry about your fender bender scare. Yipes!

    Reply

  10. Hey – those pics of you lying in the snow are indeed creepy – I love them! This post made me miss my days in Michigan – miss them just a bit, but not terribly much, I must say. It’s sort of like ‘doing time’ – I did my time in the cold. Do try to enjoy it (which it looks like you are) – it is beautiful, isn’t it? The light in the morning – your eyes open up and before you even look out a window you know that the snow is there.

    Reply

  11. I have never seen so much snow. That’s crazy!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Diane G. on December 30, 2007 at 10:58 am

    Looks like you are enjoying the snow! Stay warm and I hope we – in the south – get to see you sometime! I do recommend the hibernation method for the winter it can’t be boring with all the sewing projects I know you have lined up.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Mike on February 20, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Taylor!!

    I saw these pictures quite some time ago even had a witty response all typed up… and then my computer did what comouters so often do, and my witty response was lost. It will probably be the only witty thing I say in 2008. Anyway, the snow: well, it makes me almost use an expletive here on your blog thing. That is crazy. But great pics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

