Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy holiday, everyone.  I hope that you haven’t already experienced what I have which is a) the smoke alarm going off three times b) having to let the oven cool completely once to clean up an overflow from the sweet potatoes and c) having to call Pete’s parents twice to push back dinnertime.

But now, everything is trucking along nicely, the house smells amazing, and the turkey is looking beautiful.

I’m thankful for a lot of things, but at the moment, I’m especially thankful that I’m suddenly having a violent love affair with my dining room.  How did I hate this room three days ago?  Now I think it’s beautiful!

See:

2007_0705fall0123.jpg

2007_0705fall0125.jpg

Except PLEASE excuse the horrible light.  It will be replaced soon.  The flowers Pete brought me are tucked into the corner over there.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.  May you be warm, happy, and surrounded by people who love you.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hey, those look like photos from a magazine. Cool.

    Reply

  2. OK, come decorate my dining room. It’s in desperate need of help.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandrita on November 23, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Taylor…it’s just beautiful… I won’t say more because I will get emotional about not spending Thanksgiving with you for the first time in 25 years…(but I was surrounded by one person that I truly love).

    Can’t wait to see how the dinner turned out and what the yankees thought about cornbread dressing.

    Reply

  4. That dining room is so beautiful it makes me really ashamed of my sad table decor yesterday.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sandrita on November 23, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    P.S. Love the artwork!

    Reply

  6. […] 2008 Filed under: House — Taylor @ 1:15 pm  Remember when I posted those pictures of my newly finished dining room? Well, for the record we are doing quite well together. The passion is still there. We still kiss […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

