!!

It might snow today.

Ummmm…Holy. Shit.

And it might snow again tomorrow.

Holy. Fucking. Shit.

I am simultaneously terrified and excited because OH MY GOD IT MIGHT SNOW!

The 9 year-old girl inside me is wetting her pants right now.

The 79 year-old woman inside me is bitching and moaning because of her trick knee and aversion to anything that may get her slightly wet and or cold.

It is a battle of epic proportions,  y’all.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Snow. Having lived in the Northeast for many years now, snow sucks I can say it’s pretty when it first falls. Then it sucks.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on November 19, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Snow is only fun if there is a mountain involved.

    Without a mountain it is just a bunch of frozen filth. You’ll notice the filth when you see big snowbanks and realize that the snow has become a nice dirt and road color.

    Enjoy the long cold winter.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandrita on November 20, 2007 at 9:08 am

    Maybe it’s time to send those flannel sheets I promised. Here the trees are still dressed in their brilliant fall colors–one of the most beautiful autumn seasons I have ever seen. It’s supposed to be 77 today…

    Reply

  4. Ya’ll are lucky. I live in Southern California, and I’ve never seen snow in my whole life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

