United Hollywood

If you want to know more about the writers strike, they’ve started a blog so everyone can keep up with what is going on:  http://unitedhollywood.blogspot.com/

I doubt it will surprise anyone that I’m generally pro-union, but I’m trying to actively  support this strike.  The writers are the unsung heroes of the shows and movies we love.  They are the reason that Jon Stewart makes me swoon (well, and those eyes…) and they are the reason that I usually cry when I’m watching Grey’s Anatomy.  Seriously, your favorite shows aren’t great because of the actors, producers, or directors;  They’re great because of the writers.

Ok, the real reason I care is because I’m already sick of Daily Show reruns.   Get this shit settled, already!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I’m with you! People forget that without a story you have nothing. You can substitute different actors in roles, hire various directors, but the writer has the idea that makes the story.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Zayne on November 8, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    One of many excellent HuffingtonPost strike writeups –

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chris-kelly/what-were-residuals-dadd_b_71107.html

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ezra on November 8, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    I was going to go along with you on this one until you said the writers of Grey’s Anatomy are heroes. So now I am just going to go throw up.

    http://www.petitiononline.com/WGA/petition.html

    after you sign it make sure you also go sign the petition to ban Grey’s Anatomy.

    Reply

  4. I agree – on all fronts. Especially related to reruns of the Daily Show…I miss it already.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

