Under the knife

Tomorrow afternoon I’m going in for my hand surgery.  Lucky for me, the surgeon decided to do it as an outpatient procedure and I’m only going under local anesthesia (Unless, he told me, they get in there and realize it is worse than they thought.)

I’ll come out of it with a cast, a scarred up arm, and (hopefully) enough painkillers to immobilize a horse.

If nothing else, it will provide some hilarious posts.

So trot out those goats and sharpen up your sacrificin’ tools!

I’ll try and post tomorrow and let you know if they ended up cutting off my arm.

(PS.  Huge, huge, HUGE thanks got out to my parents, who are footing the bill for the surgery.  Though honestly, they probably are only doing it because they knew I’d have to go out and sell my eggs otherwise.  I know daddy wants to keep the genetic material in the family.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by daddums on October 23, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Taylor-June:

    I don’t want no strangers swimmin’ in our gene pool.
    Good luck. Maybe you will be a more successful hitch-hiker.

    Reply

  2. Good luck. I will wait to hear the results.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

