I love nothing more than snobby vocabulary

This the most addicting thing I have done lately.  Test your vocabulary, and for each one you get right, 10 grains of rice are donated to the UN World Food Program.   It tell you what level you are averaging based on on what you get right.  I averaged about 39 (out of 50) and my highest was 44.

Seriously, though, you won’t be able to stop.

(unabashedly stoled from Patrick)

3 responses to this post.

  1. You’re right. I keep going and going and going and going…

    Reply

  2. And look, mom— being addicted to a word game and assuaging my liberal guilt at the same time!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandrita on October 19, 2007 at 10:48 am

    I just spent at least 15 minutes doing this; it is REALY HARD to stop playing. My score was 34 on my first game…beats working!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

