It’s like some cruel joke

When I come into work in the morning, and check the weather, I do not like to see things like this:

Admittedly, I did alter that slightly.  You know what this makes me want to do?  Move my ass to Massachusetts, that’s what!

If you live in Charleston, I sure hope you don’t die today.

8 responses to this post.

  1. It hit 97 with 70-ish percent humidity IN MY ROOM yesterday. But the strange thing? I was fine with a window fan blowing in fresh HOT air from outside. Go figure.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ezra on August 9, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Supposed to be 114 in Bham today. But it’s a wet heat so it’s not as ba… never mind, that’s for some other kind of heat. We are under a “heat advisory.” Because I needed the state to tell me that it was hot. You know that kind of hot where your underwear sticks to your… well it’s hot.

    I would just like to point out that I have quoted two movies about heat in the last two days. I think it is quite an accomplishment.

    Now I’ll get back to preparing for my molecular genetics final. Apparently its important.

    Reply

  3. Isn’t that like a Sahara Desert temperature?

    Reply

  4. It’s hot out here today. Be hotter tomorrow. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to sit barefoot on my porch and pick a little “My Big Fat Baby Likes To Eat” on my trusty banjer.

    Reply

  5. Posted by snapshotsofalife on August 9, 2007 at 11:55 am

    Yeah, it was 102 degrees here in DC yesterday…and humid! Yuck.
    At least it’s only supposed to be 94 today…

    I want to go back to Massachusetts! I don’t like the South!
    *whines*

    Reply

  6. Posted by Sandrita on August 9, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    We had a little rain shower yesterday afternoon and the temperature on our deck went from 101 to 95 in about 10 minutes…the sad thing is that it FELT PLEASANT AT 95 DEGREES!!!! Have hope Taylor–after tomorrow’s predicted 105 degrees we are supposed to cool off to 99 on Saturday…

    Reply

  7. Posted by Ezra on August 9, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    Update: It is now 105 degrees with a heat index of 117. As reported from the place that is two blocks from my house.

    Reply

  8. Posted by mirandathepanda on August 10, 2007 at 12:02 am

    It gets hot in New England too. With just as much humidity. I mean, I’ve been on the bay and it’s been 98 degrees with 100% humidity and no breeze. It happens. It’s the cold you need to worry about. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

