Bye!

Hey y’all.  Just wanted to let you know that tomorrow, after I’m in a parade (’cause that’s how I roll) (and also, probably how I faint, because it is at 3 in the afternoon, and it’s a million degrees in Charleston), I’m off to Virginia for 5 days.   I’m going up to Williamsburg for a big history dork-fest reenactment, and I’m am So! Excited!  Because my reenacting friends are really cool (relative to the other reenactors, at least) and I made a new outfit to wear.  Also, Pete will be there, which is fabulous, because it’s been about a month now, and  you know, I kinda miss him.  Just a wee bit.

So basically here’s me saying that I’m not going to write anything for a week, and sorry my only good story this week was the batastrophe (but come on, now, that was a pretty damn good story, right?).

Anyway, I’ll come back with a sunburn and some good pictures.

P.S.  I just made up the “batastrophe” word.  I’m proud of my mad word inventin’ skillz.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve never known a reenacter before…it’s kinda neat.
    Have fun.

    Reply

  2. Oh, I love it. A history trip. Can’t wait to hear how it goes. I love Williamsburg.

    Reply

  3. Posted by mirandathepanda on June 28, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Damn your eyes…I so wish I were going! You must tell me juicy stories when you return.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ezra on June 28, 2007 at 9:25 am

    As someone who has a re-enactor in his family, I speak from experience when I say: You shouldn’t have struck through those words. They were the best possible description, except that you left off obsessive and confused about what time period they actually live in.

    Reply

  5. Have an awesome time! I’m jealous that you get to go to UTR!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

