Links O’ the Day

This is such a cute idea! I love the whole concept of tiny gardens or growing one flower in a little pot.

An insightful collection of people’s worst financial mistakes. I’m not sure how I dodged the bullet and didn’t get into any crazy debt when I was in college or anything, because I certainly had the opportunity, but I still like reading stuff like this just to keep me from doing anything stupid.

People who know me won’t be surprised when I say that I have a very real and very strong desire to do nothing but travel for the rest of my life. I have a fierce wanderlustyness that I struggle to suppress, and generally do a good job of it. But, still, sometimes I read articles like this one, about how to sustain long-term travel, and it makes me all itchy and daydreamy. Really the only things that keep me from doing this is that I am actually very happy with my life, and I know that they only places I could actually afford to do something like this are all crawling with snakes, which is certainly sufficient to keep me the hell away. *heebies*

(Thanks to Rhea for the link. Though maybe I should curse you instead)

This is a really interesting collection of odd maps, from the historical to the metaphysical.  I am completely consumed by it.

And finally, a hilarious collection of images “if Fox News had existed throughout history.

4 responses to this post.

  1. You’re welcome! I wanna travel the country in a van-sized RV!!

    Reply

  2. Re: The Fox News one. Funny in a “Heh… if only it weren’t true” kind of way.

    (It’ll always be too soon, in my opinion, for any kind of anything-approaching-a-joke to be made about Kent State. Still, you know if something like that happened today, there’d be some idiot talking head defending it.)

    Sorry to be so serious. Yes, worth a few chuckles 🙂

    Reply

  3. (In my defense, though, I was just speaking with someone about a list, “Songs that tend to make me get misty”. “Ohio” is on the list; pair it with the John Filo photo, and I’m bawling.)

    Reply

  4. Posted by mirandathepanda on June 13, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Your maps are amusing me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

