It’s warm! Gloriously, sunnily, breezily warm! I…

It’s warm! Gloriously, sunnily, breezily warm! I think we’re in the low 60s today and I am soaking it up as much as I can. I despise cold weather. I think it is wretched and miserable and it turns me into a whirlwind of bitchery and scorn. And in precisely 8 days, I am going to Massachussetts- To a place where it currently “feels like 5” according to weather.com. Oh yes. 5. 5 degrees. As in, currently about 55 degrees colder than what I am feeling right now.

I’m slightly terrified about this, because I can only think of one or two times in my life that I have ever been in weather that cold, and I was young and/or drunk- two things that make miserable conditions seem much better. I don’t own warm clothes. I only own one wool sweater, and I bought that on Monday as I was desperately trying to figure out how to keep my face from burning off due to frostbite. I did, however, suck it up and buy a nice, warm, long wool coat. I had to get it online, because there aren’t any coats in the stores here, but I think it will be cute, at least.

But on another note, OH MY GOD I’M GOING TO MASSACHUSSETS IN 8 DAYS AND I GET TO SEE PETE! Somehow, the cold doesn’t seem insumountable. He’s worth it.

___________

How weird is this crazy astronaut love triangle that everyone is talking about? Astronaut love triangle?? WTF? The best part about this is that she drove the 900 (!) miles without stopping. While she was wearing a giant astronaut diaper. tee he hee.

HAH! Good luck New York. Have fun trying to enforce that.

Two prehistoric skeletons unearthed locked in embrace. I know it was, like, 5,000 years ago, but this is incredibly touching:

Together in Death

And finally, a joke, which I will make if it is snowing in MA:

Q: What did one snowman say to the other?

A: I smell carrots!

fin

Leave a Reply

