Harry Potter is all growed up, ya’ll. Is it wrong…

Harry Potter is all growed up, ya’ll. Is it wrong of me to think he’s really hot? He’s almost 18.
Scandalous!

_________

Prince William designs a eco-friendly home to use as his starter-palace. Damnation! Where is my starter palace? I’m at least as fabulous as Prince William. And what entertained me the most about this article? The continuous use of the word “whilst.” Excellent. More of that.

It is still one of the great frustrations of my life that, when I visited St. Andrews, Scotland, he was not there. It was JUST after school had ended, and I had only missed him by about a week. How can I become Queen of England if the Prince keeps avoiding me?

__________

This made me unspeakably angry. A woman was raped in Florida, and then, because of a snafu in some paperword, she was actually arrested.

Still, the woman was put in handcuffs and taken to jail. She was not allowed bond, and the medical staff at the jail refused to give her the Morning After Pill even though it had been prescribed at the hospital. “The medical supervisor would not allow her to take the pill because she said it was against her, the supervisor’s, religion. So, here we have a medical supervisor imposing her beliefs on a rape victim,” claimed the victim’s attorney Virlyn Moore. “As a human being, how someone could be so violated by this monster and then the system comes along and rapes her again psychologically and emotionally – it’s outrageous and unconscionable.”

I cannot BELIVE that this happened. That “medical supervisor” deserves to be fired and stripped of all her medical qualifications. What this poor rape-victim must have gone through…my God. And to think, on top of this, she may have to undergo an abortion as well. An abortion that could have been prevented. Apalling.

Leave a Reply

