Well looky here…

Dear Pot,

I have a dear friend I would like you to meet. You have so much in common and I think y’all will have a great time hanging out together. His name is Kettle.

Love,

Taylor

_____

You know, what really bothers me isn’t that he had an affair. Yes, it is wrong and dishonest and selfish, but that is personal life. I still LOVE LOVE LOVE Bill Clinton, despite the fact that he cheated on Hillary, simply because he was a great president. I’m not snickering at the fact that Old Newty had an affair. It doesn’t make me like him any more or less, but what gets me is the hypocrisy. It’s egregious.

I think of all things- the greed, the lies, the arrogance- what really infuriates me about (most) republicans is the flagrant hypocrisy. I hate how most of them walk around in this haze of holier-than-thouism when they are doing things that are just as bad (and often much much worse) than the people they are attacking. Don’t run around screaming about how you’re a Christian, invoking the name of God in order to whitewash your crimes, and then turn around and lie, cheat, and steal. Don’t wrap yourself in a flag, tossing around the word “patriot” like you and your followers are the only ones who are allowed to say it, immediately condemning anyone who even insinuates that you aren’t doing everything you possibly can to keep our soldiers safe (which you aren’t!). It is sickening, just sickening.

So you know what Newt, I’m going to enjoy watching you squirm. You derserve it, ass.

_____

(And thanks again, Zayne, and I renew my call for you to get a blog.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Zayne on March 9, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    You’re very welcome! Maybe when I get the time management down a little better I’ll work on that blog.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Julie on March 9, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    Gahhh, I promised myself I would have nothing to do with these silly blogs, but I wanted to know… did you get a pot??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

